Hey guys, are you searching about how to unblock someone on Snapchat? Here we are provide full instruction. It was created by Snap Inc. On Snapchat, people post moments and gift them to their friends.
You can tell stories to everyone or on an individual visit with your partner. By using Snapchat, you can discover irritating users and you might not want to keep them on your friends list.
You can block these people without any problem. The moment you block someone, they won’t be able to see your story or send you snaps or messages. But it gets worse when you accidentally block someone. It could be your friend, your relative or a loved one. So, now you will have this question in mind: “How do I unblock someone on Snapchat?” This article answers your question.
In the past, you might have had an argument with someone. As a result, this led you to block them on Snapchat. However, some time has passed since then and the two of you have made peace. “Life is too short for small fights,” you imagine. “It’s time to unlock them.”
But there is a big problem. You can’t press the “Unblock” button because you can’t even find their Snapchat profile anymore.
If so, don’t worry my friends, because I’m here to show you how to reconnect with your long lost friend.
Easy way to unblock someone on Snapchat.
You can block these people without any problem. As soon as you block someone, they won’t be able to see your story or send you snaps or messages. But it gets worse when you accidentally block someone. It could be your friend, your relative or someone close to you. So, now you will have this question in mind: “How do I unblock someone on Snapchat?” This article answers your question.
What will befall if you block someone on Snapchat.
There are many restrictions if you block someone on Snapchat.
- The blocked person will be not able to add you as a friend
- The blocked person will not be able to see your story
- The blocked person will be removed from your friends list
- The currently blocked person will not be able to send you oppressive or irritating Snaps and Chats
- Your account will be removed from the blocked person’s friends list
Also Read: How to Delete or Deactivate Your Instagram Account
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat
Since blocking people on Snapchat hides their accounts from you and yours, you can’t look up their names and then unblock them. Instead, access your blocked users list from Snapchat settings. It’s like that.
- Open Snapchat apps on your iPhone or Android phone.
- Next, tap on the Snapchat Ghost icon located at the top left corner of the screen.
- On the next screen, tap the gear icon located at the top right corner of the screen.
Tap the “Settings” gear icon. It is located in the upper right corner of the screen.
- On the next screen, scroll down and tap on the Locked option. This brings up a list of people you’ve blocked.
- On the Blocked screen, tap the X icon next to the contact you want to unblock on Snapchat.
- Then you will see a pop-up window, tap the Yes option to confirm that you want to unblock this contact on Snapchat
Add the unlocked user as a Snapchat friend again. Depending on the other person’s privacy settings, you may need to add them to your Friends list (and have them add you again) to chat with them again. It can take up to 24 hours to re-add someone if they’ve been removed from your Friends list.
Disable Snapchat Account FAQs
What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
If you block someone on Snapchat, that person won’t be able to find you anywhere on the platform. In addition, this person does not receive any notification.
In addition, the blocked person will not be able to see your posts, stories or send you snapshots on the platform.
Why can’t I unblock someone on Snapchat?
If you want to unblock someone on Snapchat but can’t, that can mean two things: either the person in question deleted the account, or the person didn’t remove you from their Snapchat block list.
How do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?
You can find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat by looking for their username from any other Snapchat account.
If you can locate the person on a separate Snapchat account, you’ve been blocked. However, if the person’s username still doesn’t appear, it means they’ve deactivated their account.
Blocking someone on Snapchat removes unopened snaps?
If you block someone before the person opens the snap that you don’t want them to see, your conversation will disappear from their profile, along with the snap.
How long does it take up to unblock someone on Snapchat?
As you saw above, unblocking someone on Snapchat is not a very complicated matter. You can do this by simply visiting the Settings >> Accounts and Actions >> Blocked option and simply unblock the person from there.
Will I receive messages after unlocking?
If the person sent you a message, story, or snapshot while blocked, they won’t appear in your chat, even after you unblock that person.
All you can do is ask the person to resend any messages and snaps you missed while the person was blocked on Snapchat.
Hope you understand how to unblock someone on Snapchat, we provide a complete guide and also share how you can block someone on Snapchat. Just follow the easy method and we add steps for you to understand easily.